Friday Fun Day – 8/16/2013

16 Aug
This is the awesome clipboard my mom bought me as a going back to school present. Thanks, Mom! You get me!

This is the awesome clipboard my mom bought me as a going back to school present. Thanks, Mom! You get me!

 

This is very short and sweet, as I haven’t had much time to be around the Internet this week. Instead, I’ve been in New Orleans at a conference. I should be networking, but instead I spend most of my time stuffing my face with gumbo, po boys, and biscuits. Yep.

I also spend a lot of time meeting New Orleanians and their dogs. This is a super friendly city, with the pups to match!

Hope you are all enjoying your week as much as I am!

What I learned:
I already kind of knew this, but hearing people in New Orleans speak with a weird Brooklyn-ish accent blows my mind. It’s called Yat, coming from “Where you at?” which is a greeting…not a rude, pushy question. The wiki page is fascinating, and is a great demonstration of how diverse New Orleans is.

Links:

  • Blueberry almond French toast casserole?! um yes.
  • About these ads

    2 Responses to “Friday Fun Day – 8/16/2013”

    1. shadowoperator August 16, 2013 at 8:00 am #

      Uh-oh, now Trixie is going to be jealous of your clipboard! He-he!

    2. kingmidget August 16, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

      Champ Summers. I remember him!!!

    Give me a shout!

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 725 other followers

