Lack of Inspiration.

27 Aug

A peaceful moment from my trip to New Orleans last week.

A peaceful moment from my trip to New Orleans last week.

I don’t know what it is lately. It could be the move back to Texas. It could be the oppressive heat that follows me everywhere, including my central air-less apartment. Maybe it’s the stress of putting together a new apartment, dealing with utility set-up (I STILL don’t have gas after living here for two weeks. Whyyyy.), or trying to scratch and claw my way into the classes I need this year.

Whatever the reason, I have been feeling 100% uninspired. Instead of reading and doing interesting things, I’ve been staring at ceiling fans and drinking ungodly amounts of diet soda. And, believe it or not, I don’t really feel like writing about that for this blog.

So what is one to do? I debated whether I should force myself to write something, anything, to keep it going, but then found that too tiring. I can’t say goodbye to this space forever, as I still do enjoy writing, and goodness knows I need a hobby that has nothing to do with school or work. And I’ve loved getting to know so many of you! This blog has brought so much good, that shutting it down feels too dramatic and sad.

I’m going to slow it down. I’m not sure how slow yet. I’m going to do what feels right, when it feels right. Hopefully this translates into a couple posts a week, but I’m going to have to feel that out. 

Thank you for your patience with me right now. Things are a bit goofy and blah right now, but give me a chance and I’ll do my best to bounce back.

3 Responses to “Lack of Inspiration.”

  1. kingmidget August 27, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    I’m learning that you’re going through what every one of us bloggers go through. It’s OK. We’ll wait. Take your time. Re-charge. Figure out what you want to write about, or even whether you want to write. We’re hear. Actually, enjoy the blogging-free world for a bit. There’s something to be said for it.

  2. jsca72 September 14, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    Missing your blog, but I know you’re busy.

  3. anon January 13, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    I think I speak for everyone who’s enjoyed your blogging when I say we miss your writing and hope you start again soon!

Give me a shout!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 733 other followers

