Friday Fun Day – 4/25/2014

25 Apr

gramps and girls

This week I remember my sweet Grandpa who passed after an extended illness. He was never one to pass up a laugh with his granddaughters, as shown in this picture (I’m the somber looking one in the yellow overalls). He may no longer be with us, but I’m so glad we had him for as long as we did. Love you, Grandpa!

Links

3 Responses to “Friday Fun Day – 4/25/2014”

  1. kingmidget April 25, 2014 at 6:28 am #

    Love the baseball map. Was talking about this at work. Did you know that there are three teams that don’t dominate in any county? A’s, Mets, and Blue Jays. I get the Blue Jays since this is only of the U.S., but the A’s. Even in the county where they play, the Giants still dominate.

    Nice picture of your grandpa with his granddaughters.

    • ohdizzle April 25, 2014 at 9:43 am #

      I did notice that, and I thought it was odd. That being said, I grew up in California and the only real A’s fans I know are from the Central Valley, not the Bay Area. This is completely anecdotal, of course, but it is a strange thing. This could have something to do with the Giants winning two World Series in a row recently? I really don’t know. I’m more of an A’s fan myself, but that’s because I’m really a Dodgers fan who just really doesn’t like the Giants. :-p

      I also thought it was interesting that if you didn’t have a local team, you just kinda chose the Yankees or the Red Sox. I wonder why people do that. Tradition? Marketing?

      • kingmidget April 25, 2014 at 11:10 am #

        You’re a Dodgers fan?!?!? How did you let this happen to yourself? ;)

Give me a shout!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 733 other followers

