Graduated!

22 May

photo (18)

 

What have I been up to over the past couple weeks? Oh I don’t know…just becoming a MASTER!

I can hardly believe that it was two years ago that I uprooted my stable LA life and moved half way across the US. It definitely wasn’t easy. Life advice: quitting a job, going through a sad break-up, moving and starting a new school program all at once WILL make you lose your mind for at least three months. You have been warned.

Celebrating my graduation with a short trip to Louisiana and then a weekend with my parents was fantastic, but now it’s time to look to the next steps. I can’t go into details at the moment as everything is still very much in the air, but being at a point in which your life could go in very unexpected ways is terrifying/exciting. Who knows where I’ll be in a month…but at least for the next couple weeks I know that there will be margaritas, swimming and time to read for fun. That sounds pretty nice.

 

4 Responses to “Graduated!”

  1. LogPoes May 22, 2014 at 8:46 am #

    Woohoo! Congrats! :-D

  2. kingmidget May 22, 2014 at 9:49 am #

    Congrats!! I started following your blog just before you moved to Texas. Good to see you achieved your objective and had a lot of fun along the way. I’m looking forward to seeing where the next fork in the road takes you.

  3. Megan May 22, 2014 at 5:27 pm #

    Congratulations! Hope you get to enjoy those few weeks of freedom and hope those next steps lead to something great! :-)

  4. angieeatspeace June 5, 2014 at 10:01 pm #

    Congratulations!

Give me a shout!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 733 other followers

