Hero of the Day: Alana aka Honey Boo Boo Chiiiiiild from Toddlers and Tiaras

16 Apr

I have a lot of heroes. My grandfather built his own house and started his own walnut ranch out of nothing. HERO. My grandma baked all her own bread, canned all her own fruits and veggies which were grown in her own garden, raised four children AND taught Spanish while staying incredibly chipper and fantastic. HERO. Rosa Parks, Jane Austen, Paul Newman…hero, hero, (sexy) hero.

And then there are  the others. The ones that I really shouldn’t admit to looking up to, because it makes me seem a bit insane. But I do. I really do.

Hero of the day: Alana Thompson of Toddlers and Tiaras

Toddlers Tiaras Alana the Honey Boo-Boo Child (Video)

Yes, this little girl is super old news on the internet, and yes, she is being completely exploited in the pageant industry…but can we all just acknowledge her absolute crazy awesomeness for a second?!

Unlike myself, her confidence level seems to be unwaveringly through the roof. She knows what she wants (pageant crowns), she knows what it takes to get it (drinking a combination of Mountain Dew and Red Bull aka go-go juice), and she fully believes that she deserves to get what she wants. Oh, you go Honey Boo Boo Chiiiiiiiild.

The best part of it all? When she doesn’t win, she doesn’t get sad. She figures the judges just didn’t know a good thing when they saw it. After all, that’s the only explanation that makes sense.

Oh Honey Boo Boo, I need to take a page from your book, stat. I will leave all the go-go juice to you though. I’m not looking to have a heart attack by the age of 30.

Give me a shout!

