Hanging on by my Fingertips…

12 Jul

There are days when I have a million things to write about, and then there are those in which my life seems to be too much. My brain is spinning with to-do lists, my anxiety is through the roof, and all I really want to do is curl up in a ball and hide under my desk for the next two months. Yep, today’s one of those types of days.

So, if I am hanging on to my sanity just by my fingertips, I may as well want them to be pretty, right? Thanks to Pinterest, instead of getting my life under control, I can instead waste time by looking at awesome manicures and sharing them with you! I promise to be back with more interesting/sane posts soon, but in the meantime, here are my favorite manicures of the moment!

I’m not a fan of regular French manis, but I love this super fun, bright, summery twist from the awesome blog Glitter She Wrote! Plus, it doesn’t look that hard to do, even for a klutz like me!

And if you’re looking for more dotty inspiration, check out these great ideas from The Beauty Department! I think my favorite is the crazy hidden numbers one on the top left.

I keep meaning to try this one, as it doesn’t seem very hard, and it’s a neat effect! Thanks again, to The Beauty Department! Lauren Conrad knows what she’s doing!

Oh, and I have a thing for glitter. All types. Big chunky glitter is extra special though, especially when paired with a neutral. This gorgeous mani is by The Nailasaurus.

Or how about a girly, sweet pink glitter on your ring finger? This beauty is from Cupcakes and Cashmere.

Or maybe I’ll go all crazy cat lady and do this to my nails. I wish I knew who did this, because she has MAD SKILLS!

Anyone out there have some favorite manicures of their own? What do your nails look like right now? Mine look…um…like there is remnants of paint I applied a week and a half ago. Time to fancy them up!

5 Responses to “Hanging on by my Fingertips…”

  1. Alexandra July 13, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    Oh my gosh I tried to do a manicure the other day with dots. It was a TOTAL disaster then my daughter sat on my wet toe nails and it was all over. The glitter on the other hand I am TOTALLY going to try ! Thanks for sharing

    http://myfroley.blogspot.com

  2. Andi (@estellasrevenge) July 13, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    I am always oddly fascinated by the manicure pics. I would never take the time to do it myself, so I have to marvel at others. 😀

  3. as mad as birds July 18, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous ideas .. I love manicure pics too and often hide away looking at them to pass the hours and trying them out and more often than not .. failing haha .. I have however perfected a few like the newspaper print style and the french manicure .. but the two tone fadey type things i cant do it just ends up a big old gloopy mess :\

  4. broadsideblog July 18, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    I’m considering the new Sally Hansen press-on ones that look like newsprint…as a career journo, why not?

    • ohdizzle July 19, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      I tried the Sally Hansen press-ons once, and I really liked them! They lasted well, and I got tons of compliments. I’d say go for it!

Give me a shout!

