Drag Queen Bingo!

30 Jul

Ready for a fun night out? If you’re in LA, grab a couple of your best girl friends, head to West Hollywood, and hit up Hamburger Mary’s for Drag Queen Bingo!

I have wanted to do it for years plus it was on my LA Adventure List, so on Sunday night I took a break from the never ending task of packing to head to West Hollywood for bingo.

(Just as a side note, when you live in a place for four years, your junk multiplies and multiplies and multiplies. It’s actually kind of breathtaking. I feel like I’m a character in a picture book — “Mandy the Twenty-Something and her Growing Piles of Junk!”)

Anyway, two girl friends and I sat at the bar, sipping cocktails and playing bingo. It’s all hosted by a wise-cracking drag queen, and involves a whole lot of dirty jokes and shouting from both the audience and the hostess. Oh, and all the losers get to throw their cards at the winner. It’s great. Really.

Oh, and there’s spanking. You get spanked if you yell out a false bingo or it’s your birthday. Oh West Hollywood. I’m going to miss you.

None of us got bingo, but that’s ok. I don’t think that was really the point.

___________________________

So, posting may be a bit light and sporadic over the next couple of weeks. I’m moving on Tuesday and heading to Texas on Thursday, then hanging with my parents in Austin for a few days. It may be a while before I get my feet under me and my blogging life up to speed. I will be trying to pre-schedule my posts, but no promises. I wouldn’t want to let you guys down. 😉

 

3 Responses to “Drag Queen Bingo!”

  1. Laura July 30, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    This sounds like the greatest thing ever. EVER! Oh how I love me some drag queens 🙂

  2. LifeAbsorbed July 30, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    I went once and had a blast!

  3. free online bingo games August 30, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    I’m planning to bring my girl friends to West Hollywood to attend one of these bingo events. That would surely be a memorable night! Wait for me there, guys!

Give me a shout!

