What I Read This Week…yeah…right.

5 Dec

Enright- About Harriet -163

Reading for fun. I miss you.

Alas, with the madness of finals, I didn’t get a chance to read something for fun this week. I am sneaking in a few pages of the delicious Comfort Me With Apples: More Adventures at the Table by Ruth Reichl, and I can’t wait until I’m done with my never ending pile of work so I can really get into it (what is it with me and food memoirs lately? I feel like this may say something about my current relationship with food…).

Anyway, so no book review this week. This is the time of the year where all major publications come out with their best of 2012 lists though, so if you are looking for something good to read, check these out:

NY Times 10 Best Books of 2012

2012 Books: Slate Staff Picks

The Millions A Year in Reading

Goodreads Choice Awards

Oh, so many great books, so little time.

Give me a shout!

