Friday Fun Day – 12/7/12

7 Dec
This is pretty much where I lived for a while. Yep. Hey, it's kind of a nice set-up. Quiet, warm. Yeaaaaah.

This is pretty much where I lived for a while. Yep. Hey, it’s kind of a nice set-up. Quiet, warm. Yeaaaaah.

 

What I Learned

  • It probably doesn’t surprise too many people that when I can write about animals for school, I do. This week my big term paper on the use of live animals in living history museums had me searching all over the place for information on cool, historical breeds of farm animals. Um, can I just say that there are some flipping cute animals out there who need to be preserved? My favorites: the very pretty, blonde Rocky Moutain horse, the Gloucestershire Old Spot pig, the totally adorable Nigerian dwarf goats, and the Poitou ass. Aw. Let’s get to preserving, folks!

 

Links

Give me a shout!

