28 New Things: ATX photo tour!

7 Feb

Are you ready for the most first world of first world problems?

Brace yourself. It’s rough.

I have a DSLR that I hardly use since I got an iPhone.

HORRORS!

It’s just so heavy…and I’m so so so lazy.

 

In an attempt to combat the lazy, I headed out to downtown Austin recently to take a few shots with the good old DSLR. This outing was also one of the things on my 28 New Things list!

The Frost Building...and hot dogs.

The Frost Building…and hot dogs.

 

Oh noes!

Oh noes!

 

Window washing daredevils. Ugh. I feel slightly nauseous just looking at this photo.

Window washing daredevils. Ugh. I feel slightly nauseous just looking at this photo.

 

The best sign.

The best sign.

 

A crew team practices on Town Lake.

A crew team practices on Town Lake.

 

This cheeky little guy let me get as close as I wanted, so I now have at least a billion photos of him.

This cheeky little guy let me get as close as I wanted, so I now have at least a billion photos of him.

 

Love the new PacMan art. Never give up!

Love the new PacMan art. Never give up!

I convinced a friend with a tripod and more photography know-how to take me out for a bit of night photography too, which was super fun.

So reflect-y!

So reflect-y!

 

This photo makes this corner look a whole lot more bustling than it actually is.

This photo makes this corner look a whole lot more bustling than it actually is.

Photography really is a fun hobby, as it forces you to slow down and actually see what is all around you. There are some other photogenic parts of town that I’ll need to make a point of photographing. Can’t let the big camera get too dusty!

3 Responses to “28 New Things: ATX photo tour!”

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart February 7, 2013 at 7:12 am #

    I love this pictures, you really capture the Austin area.

  2. angieeatspeace February 7, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    I love the Tacos sign! Great pictures.

  3. jonathanochart February 7, 2013 at 11:07 am #

    I live in Austin and I have yet to see it look so beautiful as in your photos! Fantastic job – thanks for sharing!

    – Jonathan I http://styleoverstress.wordpress.com

Give me a shout!

