March Currently.

4 Mar
Damnoen Saduak Floating Market (Ratchaburi - Thailand)

This picture by Flickr user Kaptah makes me want to go back to Thailand now. Like, now now.

I am currently…

Celebrating…

My awesome friend Emily’s birthday! We threw a party at my house this past weekend, and it actually went pretty well. There was plenty of music, good only slightly awkward people, and beer. So. much. beer. Happy birthday, Em!

Oh, and also Happy Texas Independence Day y’all. Don’t mess!

Eating…

Those Cadbury Mini Eggs that magically appear in stores for the month before Easter and then disappear again into the ether. I have no idea how they taste as good as they do…but man. I can’t stop. It’s horrible.

Listening…

I still can’t get enough of Kacey Musgraves. I wish I could find more of her stuff, but luckily her first full album comes out on March 19th! In the mean time, I’ll be listening to her cover of Miley Cyrus’s song “See You Again.” Find it on Spotify. You won’t be sorry.

Watching…

American Horror Story! My co-workers used to talk about how fun this show was a couple years ago, but I never took their advice to actually watch it. The billboards for the show were just way too weird and scary. But I decided to give it a try when I saw it on Netflix Instant, and I’m loving it. It’s the perfect mix of camp and thrills, and I would watch Jessica Lange be her crazy self all day long. I would not recommend watching it on your ipad at the gym though. Um, not safe for gym.

Anticipating…

SXSW! Austin is going to go completely off the hook in about a week, and I can’t wait. I didn’t buy a wristband, but I’m ready to float around see what happens. I’m pretty sure that’s the right way to do SXSW. Plus, I have a few friends coming in from LA, so I’m going to have some of my old partners in crime around! It’s going to be cray.

Let’s do this, March.

(Inspired by Sometimes Sweet)

 

One Response to “March Currently.”

  1. tomwisk March 4, 2013 at 8:31 am #

    March? It’s March already? So much to do. So much time to procrastinate.

Give me a shout!

