Friday Fun Day – 4/5/2013

5 Apr
IMG_2151

This is Persephone, an absolute sweetie who lives at Austin Pets Alive, a no kill shelter. I kind of love her and wish I was in a place to have a dog right now. Please, someone adopt her and let me visit!

Hope everyone had a great week! I have the most Texas weekend planned — a Kenny Chesney/KACEY MUSGRAVES concert tomorrow night, my first ever horseback trail riding lesson on Saturday, two-stepping lessons at my favorite bar in the evening and then a UT baseball game on Sunday! I know, y’all, I know…

What I Learned:

Links:

2 Responses to “Friday Fun Day – 4/5/2013”

  1. Laura Rowsell (@LauraRowsell) April 5, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    OH MY GOSH, I read that Dollywood post and I am THE JEALOUSEST! I can’t even tell you how much I love that woman, but it is A LOT, and I’ve wanted to go to Dollywood for the longest time now. I expect a gazillion pictures if you do go!

  2. kingmidget April 5, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    The piece about the Jewish cemetery … I think people should spend more time in cemeteries. I walked through Sacramento’s Old Town Cemetery almost a year ago. It’s pretty incredible the things you can learn in a cemetery, as well as the stories you could make up. Thanks for the reminder. It’s time to go hang out in a cemetery again.

Give me a shout!

