Friday Fun Day – 5/3/13

2 May

IMG_2273

What I Learned:

  • There is proof that Jamestown settlers during a horrible, starving winter ate a 14 year old girl. Um. Yeah. This article is both fascinating and horrifying.
  • I knew that Steve Martin played the banjo. I knew that he dabbled in bluegrass. I DID NOT know that he founded an award entitled the “Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass.” And that he wrote a song for Vince Gill and Dolly Parton on his album “The Crow: New Songs for the Five-String Banjo.” Well done, Steve Martin. Comedian, Bruin, Author, former Disneyland employee, bluegrass enthusiast…I love you more and more.

Links:

Give me a shout!

