Trixie Tuesday: Fly, my pretty!

4 Jun

First of all, I’m happy to report that I got to hang out with the amazing Trix on Saturday and Sunday. It was just like old times: she begged me for food while acting all cute, ran around the apartment like an insane animal, couldn’t leave the bathroom door alone whenever I was in there, cuddled up on the couch…and then bit my butt when I wasn’t paying enough attention to her. Aw, Trix. I missed you too.

I have pictures from that encounter, but unfortunately I’m on my parents’ computer and can’t get to them now. So, instead, here’s a picture of Flickr user L.Lukatsky’s insane flying Trixie cat. Seems like I didn’t get the only cray black and white kitty out there.

WEEE!! I wanna join the Air Force (or maybe the Hells Angels)!

One Response to “Trixie Tuesday: Fly, my pretty!”

  1. shadowoperator June 4, 2013 at 9:42 am #

    Lovely kitty shots! Glad to hear Trixie is still in customary form. Though I hate to admit my ignorance, I don’t know what the word “cray” means–can you give me a hint? I once had a black and white cat named “Tuppence,” and he too often ran around the house like crazy–also, he was a big growler when the other cats I had got too close to his food. One of his nephews, from his calico sister Patches and her brown tiger mate Stripes, was named after him, “Tuppence the Second.” What a mouthful for such a bit of a little black and white scrap! And the honorary “grandmother” of the family was my older and dearest cat Macha (pronounced Mahk-a, after a heroine of Irish folklore). There were four more little kittens who were brothers and sisters of Tuppence II (there was Rex Arrowclaw, Fafnir, Wafnir, and Chien–the last name isn’t intended to be the French name for “dog,” but is named after the first sign of the I Ching, for the creative). The kittens were intended to be adopted by some neighborhood kids, but Stripes got out and brought back some illness, and I was away from home at the time, and the person who was taking care of them didn’t know how to handle the situation, and by the time I got back all the cats had to be put down because they were too sick. It was heartbreaking. I’d love to have a cat now, but my roommate doesn’t like animals in the condo, and besides, boarding costs have gone up in price (for when I’m away–I would never leave even one cat with an unreliable friend again), vet costs are sky-high, as high as people prices, so I’m hoping and waiting for my situation to change so that I can maybe someday have a cat again. In the meantime, I take great delight in cat photos and videos on the Internet, and in your delightful Trixie Tuesdays–please don’t stop!

Give me a shout!

