So…I bought a car…

13 Jun

8714_10102358853949596_2085678093_n

8714_10102358853949596_2085678093_n

My dad bought me my first car when I had just turned 17. The car was a cute, but super basic white Honda Civic that was already five years old. I thought I’d use it through college. Well…I used that car through high school, college, my first job AND my first year of grad school. ELEVEN YEARS. That car saw all sorts of road trips, drive thru runs, and tight LA parking situations. Although it was a good little car, in the last year it’s started to show its age, mostly by needing repair…after repair…after repair. After the A/C went AGAIN and the transmission looked like it was on its way out, I knew it was time for something new.

Welcome, shiny red Honda Fit! I hope you prove to be as loyal as my first little car, but maybe with a bit more A/C.

Oh, and the sweetest words an independent lady like myself can here? “You have good credit and a decent down payment. You can have this all in your own name.” How grown up am I?!

Name suggestions for the new red beauty welcome!

2 Responses to “So…I bought a car…”

  1. rossmurray1 June 13, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    “Loco”

  2. daydreamer254 June 14, 2013 at 12:33 am #

    Nice!:)

Give me a shout!

