What I Read This Week – 6/20/13 – 6/26/13

26 Jun

Yikes. You guys. I’m trying my hardest to read Wolf Hall but I just can’t seem to make any headway. I feel like I’m constantly confused. Too many characters, too many weird shifts in viewpoint, too many present tense verbs. Has anyone else felt this way? Does it become easier? I feel like I’m the odd man out here!

 

SOOOOO because I have nothing to really post about, here is a picture of Kate Winslet making ALLLLLL the reading faces.

kate winslet reading

 

I promise to be better next week…I hope.

7 Responses to “What I Read This Week – 6/20/13 – 6/26/13”

  1. Dana June 26, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    Oh. My. Yes. This. I finally got into the story about 3/4 of the way through Wolf Hall. However, being able to put the book down so easily made it an excellent choice before bed. If you can, stick with it. I found Bring Up the Bodies (the next in the series) more entertaining, and an easier to follow

    • ohdizzle June 27, 2013 at 12:48 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement, Dana! I may have to intersperse it with another, lighter book to get through. And yeah, it is definitely a good book for bedtime.

  2. rossmurray1 June 26, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    What the hell is Kate Winslet reading? And why is she clothed? Are you sure that’s Kate Winslet?

  3. Sarah Says Read June 26, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

    What in god’s name is she reading that would cause that many odd facial expressions??? Maybe I’m a boring reader, with my occasional chuckle or eyebrow raise.

    • ohdizzle June 27, 2013 at 12:47 am #

      I think she was reading a kid’s book at some book festival in the UK. I’m going to make the second face all the time while reading now.

  4. Laura Rowsell (@LauraRowsell) June 26, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

    I haven’t even started Wolf Hall because I’m scared I won’t like it (historical fiction is so not my jam) and then I’ll feel all left out of this whole big thing. Does… this make you feel less alone? Let’s pretend that I HAVE started it and am having issues. Which I’m sure I will. There.

    • ohdizzle June 27, 2013 at 12:46 am #

      Haha, it’s a deal! I’m even a fan of historical fiction…and I just don’t get it. Bah.

Give me a shout!

