A Romantic Summer Vacation…

22 Jul

I don’t know what is in the air, but I’ve been feeling less than inspired recently. Over the past few weeks, blogging has become more of an exercise in persistence rather than a joy. I want to enjoy it again. I want to feel like it’s something I get to do, not something I have to do. I’m hoping that taking a short break will fix that.

drink champagne sign

Also, this week is my darling college friend Aviva’s wedding! As this is the first big wedding out of my very tight knit group of college friends, people are coming into town from all over the country. The roommate and I will be hosting some of our favorites, and I really can’t wait to celebrate Aviva and her husband all weekend long with some of my favorite people.

So, I apologize for the silence this week, but I promise to be back on Monday, hopefully with a more energized blogging style!

 

One Response to “A Romantic Summer Vacation…”

  1. kingmidget July 22, 2013 at 7:46 am #

    Taking a break is a good thing if you were feeling the way you were. See you in a week or two.

Give me a shout!

