Thursday Confessions

1 Aug
Brilliant print by Tinyconfessions at Etsy  http://www.etsy.com/shop/tinyconfessions?ref=top_trail

Brilliant print by Tinyconfessions at Etsy
http://www.etsy.com/shop/tinyconfessions?ref=top_trail

 

We all have those things we love to do, but hate to admit, right? In the spirit of full-disclosure, here are a few of mine:

  • I love beauty vloggers. Sometimes, I get into a zone where I watch an hour of YouTube beauty vloggers talking about mascara or demonstrating how to properly apply foundation FOR HOURS. I don’t really learn anything from those videos, because I never change my own basic beauty routine, but I just can’t stop watching.
  • I wish it was socially acceptable to add just a tiny bit of water to hot chocolate mix and eat it as a sugary, disgusting yet delicious sludge. Desires like these may also be why I’m single. Meh.
  • I giggle every single time someone says “seamen” in the actual, sailor-y sense. You guys. It’s funny!
  • I judge you if your furniture has any sort of animal fur print on it. I’m sorry, I know I should look past it…but leopard print? On your chair? Really?!?

Feels good to get those things off my chest. Don’t pretend y’all are better than me. Spill!

One Response to “Thursday Confessions”

  1. Laura Rowsell (@LauraRowsell) August 2, 2013 at 1:26 am #

    SEAMEN! Yes, that is HILARIOUS. I always laugh at stuff like that, and also Cockfosters (COCK! Come on!)

    The main thing I do that I hate to admit (because the seamen thing is fiiiine! Totally normal) is just how much I watch The Hills- it would be fine if I’d just watched it a bit, but I literally watch it All. The. Time. And I don’t even know why! Stupid Netflix.

Give me a shout!

