Friday Fun Day – 3/14/2014

14 Mar

IMG_4493

I hope you all had a wonderful week. As you read this, I am most likely running around Austin enjoying SXSW music. SXSW is insane for many reasons, but there’s something special about being in a city where thousands of musicians descend for a few days, play (often in free concerts for us poor students) and then disappear. It’s bewildering, exhilarating and exhausting.

Also, my thoughts are with those who were affected by the horrible car accident at SXSW on Wednesday night. Stay safe, everyone!

I missed doing these round-ups! I love having a place to put all the weird and wonderful things I find on the internet!

What I Learned

  • Did you ever learn that your blood is blue until it’s exposed to oxygen? Me too. WE WERE LIED TO! It’s a bit complicated for me to explain, but the reason our veins appear blue has to do with light and optics…and stuff. Find out more here. Thanks to the team at the Good Job, Brain podcast for busting this myth for me!
  • Judd Apatow’s entire career is revenge for Freaks and Geeks getting cancelled. I think everything I do in my life is revenge for Freaks and Geeks getting cancelled too. I can take up that cause, for sure.

Links

One Response to “Friday Fun Day – 3/14/2014”

  1. kingmidget March 14, 2014 at 6:30 am #

    Glad to see you’re back!

Give me a shout!

