Friday Fun Day – 3/28/2014

28 Mar

IMG_4468

Yet another week of grad school gone. You guys, it’s flying past! I can’t say I’ll be that sorry to close this part of my life, but it’s hard to let go when I don’t know what the future holds.

In better, less terrifying news, I have some awesome friends visiting this weekend, and the weather is supposed to be perfect for swimming and drinking margaritas on patios! Sounds perfect! Hope you guys have fun plans too!

What I Learned

  • Get this. LA County has more than 10 million people, making it the largest county in the USA. Impressive, but what’s really crazy? LA County has a larger population than 43 STATES. Holy. Effin. Moly. And, according to one commenter who I’m just going to trust because I’m too lazy to check his math, the county is larger than “Wyoming, Vermont, North and South Dakota, Alaska, Delaware, Montana, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and Maine combined (the 10 smallest states).” No wonder I feel like Austin is small. My head was messed up by living in this monster county for too long.
  • In pop culture news, I rediscovered Bunheads on Amazon Prime. Sutton Foster (and Hunter Foster! Broadway kid’s dream!) + lots of musical numbers + a toned down version of Gilmore Girls + all sorts of references to the California Central Coast? Sign me up. Well, sign me up to watch just the one season it ran.

Links

One Response to “Friday Fun Day – 3/28/2014”

  1. kingmidget March 28, 2014 at 6:37 am #

    That picture is one of the best ways to get my attention. Regarding overprotected kids … it’s pretty hard these days to give kids freedom, primarily because most other parents aren’t. So, if you give your kid freedom, it’s very possible they’re roaming the streets by themselves.

Give me a shout!

