Friday Fun Day – 4/11/2014

11 Apr
IMG_4613

Spring in Texas is really one of the most beautiful things ever. It almost makes the dreary winter and sweltering summer worth it.

What a week! I checked off some big academic milestones that are getting me ever closer to graduation, did my first reader’s advisory session with an undergrad student at the library where I volunteer (reader’s advisory = just recommending books to people based on what they like. It is AMAZING), and only half heartedly prepped for a 10k race I have on Saturday morning. I’m hoping this weekend will be half relaxing, half prep for the end of the semester, but it so rarely turns out that way. It’s more likely that it will be too much resting until Sunday, and then it’ll be a scramble to get ready for Monday. Story of my life.

What I Learned

Links

3 Responses to “Friday Fun Day – 4/11/2014”

  1. Laura April 11, 2014 at 7:14 am #

    Ooh arrr, it’s sunny in brizzle today! (I find the Bristol accent the most hilarious. In a good way.)

    The Adiche article was really good, albeit just another thing to say ‘do whatever the hell you want and don’t worry about what other people think.’ Which is awesome advice in general!

  2. Courtney April 13, 2014 at 11:30 am #

    Those cornflake cookies are the best! I’ve made them a couple times now and find it’s best to actually pop them in the freezer for awhile before baking. (Or you can just keep them there and save them until you want to bake them.)

    • ohdizzle April 14, 2014 at 10:38 am #

      I’ll have to try that next time! They are delicious, so I really want to perfect the recipe!

Give me a shout!

